Visa Checklist and Exemptions

Over 50 nationalities do not require to apply for visa to Abu Dhabi in advance and the list is growing. For visitors whose country of nationality appears on the above list, no advance visa arrangements are required to visit the UAE.

They are able to board their flight and proceed to Immigration, where their passport will be stamped with a 30-day visit visa free of charge. This can be extended for an additional 30 days at an extra charge.

Travelers from countries not listed above attending an exhibition or a conference will need to arrange a visa in advance of travel through their own travel agent, by approaching the UAE consulate or by seeking assistance from the congress secretariat or simply apply online.

Citizens of Australia, Andorra, Austria, Brunei, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States of America and the Vatican State can get a free-of-charge entry visa upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport.

GCC citizens do not need a visa to enter the UAE.

Meeting Minds Experts, the WONCA 2020 PCO would be able to coordinate the visas for delegates as part of the conference registration process and will assist registered and paid delegates with issuance of a visa invitation letter.

Alternately visas can be obtained through hotels or selected airlines.